Table 1 Consensus statement.

All participants at the November 2012 meeting at NIH are co-signatories to this article. They are listed alphabetically by country, with title and institutional affiliation(s). The views expressed here are endorsed by the signatories as individuals and do not necessarily represent the views or policies of their organizations or nations.

ArgentinaUnion for International Cancer Control, National Cancer Institute of ArgentinaEduardo Cazap
Immediate Past President and Executive Council
AustraliaVictoria Comprehensive Cancer Centre, attending on behalf of the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)James Bishop
Executive Director and Professor
BrazilClinical and Translational Research, Instituto Nacional de Câncer (INCA)Carlos Gil Ferreira
CanadaCanadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), Institute of Cancer ResearchMorag Park
Scientific Director
ChinaSir YK Pao Centre for Cancer and the Hong Kong Cancer InstituteAnthony T. C. Chan
FranceNational Cancer Institute, FranceFabien Calvo
Deputy General Director
FranceInternational Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC)Christopher Wild
IndiaAdvanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC)Rajiv Sarin
JapanMinistry of Health, Labor, and WelfareMasato Mugitani
Assistant Minister for Global Health
JapanOffice of Medical Innovation, Cabinet SecretariatYasuhiro Fujiwara
Deputy Secretary General
MexicoNational Cancer Institute of Mexico (INCAN)Luis Herrera
Director of Research
SingaporeNational Cancer Center of SingaporeKee Chee Soo
South KoreaNational Cancer Center Korea, Office of Public Relations and CollaborationsSeung Hoon Lee
South KoreaNational Cancer Center KoreaJin Soo Lee
TaiwanAcademia SinicaChi-huey Wong
TaiwanNational Taiwan University College of MedicinePan-chyr Yang
TurkeyHacettepe UniversityMurat Tuncer
TurkeyCancer Control Department,
Ministry of Health, Turkey
Murat Gutelkin
TurkeyCancer Control Department,
Ministry of Health, Turkey
Ezgi Hacikamiloglu
Deputy Director
UKCancer Research UKHarpal Kumar (Cochair)
Chief Executive
UKCancer Research UK and
Manchester Cancer Research Centre
Nic Jones
Chief Scientist
United KingdomWellcome Trust, Sanger InstituteKaren Kennedy
Head of Strategic Relations
United StatesNational Cancer Institute (NCI)Harold Varmus (Cochair)
United StatesNational Cancer Institute (NCI)Doug Lowy
Deputy Director
United StatesCenter for Global Health, NCITed Trimble