Table 1. BRCs and AHSCs in England and Wales.


Comprehensive BRCs
(NHS* trust/academic partner)
AHSCsSpecialist BRCs
[NHS trust/academic partner (specialty)]
• Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust/University of Cambridge
• Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust/King’s College London
• Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust/Imperial College London
• Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals NHS Trust/University of Oxford
• University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust/University College London
• Cambridge University Health partners
• Imperial AHSC
• King’s Health Partners
• Manchester AHSC
• UCL† Partners
• Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Trust/UCL Institute of Child Health (pediatric/child health)
• Central Manchester and Manchester Children’s University Hospitals NHS Trust/University of Manchester (genetics and developmental medicine)
• Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust/UCL Institute of Ophthalmology (ophthalmology)
• Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Trust/Newcastle University (aging)
• Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust/University of Liverpool (microbial diseases)
• Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust/Institute of Cancer Research (cancer)
• South London and Maudsley NHS Trust/KCL‡ Institute of Psychiatry (mental health)

*NHS, National Health Service; †UCL, University College London; ‡KCL, King's College London